Joseph Henry Wins Best Director and Wins Best Script at the Directors Chair Film Festival

October 10, 2007
This year's "Best Director" award was presented to Phil Allocco for his film "Joseph Henry" as well as a special feature of this year’s Film Festival "Best Script." Allocco's script for "Jospeh Henry" was selected by screenwriters; Richard Matheson, Craig Spector, Jack Ketchum and Preston Sturges Jr., who also presented the award.

The Director’s Chair Film Festival, in its second year, is a true showcase for independent work, and this year featured writers and directors from both NY and LA to help spur indie projects.

“There’s nothing better than to connect indie-lovers with indie-makers than with a free Film Festival,” said Kimbra , of Skardykat Productions. “The Director’s Chair Film Festival is fresh, fun and interactive, with live call-in during the telecast.”

The Director’s Chair Film Festival 2007 took place on October 4, 5, 6, and 7 at Staten Is- land Community Television, located 100 Cable Way, Staten Island, NY and aired live on Channel 57 for 26 hours across the weekend.

The Director’s Chair Film Festival 2007 is presented by, produced by Skare- dykat Productions in conjunction with Staten Island Community Television and Kenneth Paul Media.

The Directors Chair Film Festival